Tuesday, July 28, 2009

THEM JEANS: White Light | Mixtape

Check out the new mix by homie Them Jeans:

"The White Light mix series asked me to be number 8 in their collection of very awesome mixes. When people ask to explain, I tell them it’s when club dj’s get to make a mix of more chilled out dance tunes, definitely adhering to the spacey vibe, and semi-trippy artwork. It’s definitely the easiest and most natural mix I’ve ever made. I hope yall enjoy, track list after the jump.

1. M83 – Couleurs
2. Röyksopp – The Girl And The Robot (Kris Menace Remix)
3. Empire Of The Sun – Walking On A Dream (Instrumental)
4. Metronomy – Heartbreaker (Anoraak Remix)
5. Pet Shop Boys – Love Etc (Gui Boratto Mix)
6. Grizzly Bear – Two Weeks (Fred Falke Remix)
7. Holy Ghost! – I Will Come Back
8. Tiga – Love Don’t Dance Here Anymore
9. New Order – Thieves Like Us
10. John Dahlbäck – Honeywell
11. Stevie Nicks – Stand Back (Eli Escobar Disco Mix)
12. Bat For Lashes – Daniel"

Download White Light VIII (zSHARE)

Sunday, July 12, 2009

FREELOAD Tiga's "Overtime (Heavy Accents' For The Sake Of Brevity DJ Edit)"

This is an unofficial radio/DJ edit if you will that I cut up of Tiga's track "Overtime" featured off his new album Ciao!

It's not a remix or chopping-and-screwing of any kind but rather a re-edit to cut to the chase, since the song (which, don't get me wrong, I love in it's entirety) has a long instrumental first half, and I wanted to use the song for the next HA mixtape.

Before the download link is a video snippet of a Tiga interview which if you haven't seen will prompt me to tell you that you must ASAP:

Download Tiga - Overtime [Heavy Accents' For The Sake Of Brevity DJ Edit] (mediafire)